Nominations sought for SPH Alumni Awards
The SPH Alumni Society seeks opportunities to recognize the outstanding achievements of its alumni at various stages of their public health careers.


As Kruse Scholars, we experienced first-hand how communities can come together to address various health, social, behavioral, and economic factors through cross sector collaboration. Lowell Kruse, class of 1967 MHA alum, founded Communities of Excellence 2026 (COE 2026) with the mission of supporting and providing a comprehensive framework to communities as they work to improve the overall health and vitality of their citizens.


Rachael McKinney, MHA '04

Rachael McKinney, MHA '04 named new CEO for Sutter Davis Hospital.

Steven R. Gordon, MHA '80

Steven R. Gordon, MHA '80, President and CEO of Brattleboro Memorial Hospital (BMH), has been appointed as a state delegate and member of the American Hospital Association (AHA) Regional Policy Board.